The Social Media Manager Dashboard allows you to create and/or schedule social media posts that can be sent to Facebook or Twitter accounts.



How do I add a Social Post?

  1. There are two ways that you can create a Social Media Post, both are reviewed below;
    • The first way is through the Dashboard by clicking on Social Media followed by + Add Social Post in the upper right-hand corner.
    • The second way is by previewing the module data that you would like to share, such as a page or a calendar event. By clicking on the share icon located to the right of Edit Page in the black bar located at the top of the window, a Social Post will be created with a link to the module data. Please note, if social metadata has been entered for the module data, that information will be displayed in the new Social Media post.
  2. Select the Social Media Profiles that you would like the post to be sent to. By default, those Social Media Profiles that have been favorited will be automatically selected. To see and select other profiles that have been added to the system click on the Social Media Profile field. For more information on setting up the profiles see Social Accounts
  3. Enter the information that you would like to be in the posts such as text and links ( which will be automatically entered if you clicked the share icon located at the top of the screen while previewing module data). Images and additional items such as links to videos and files can be included by clicking on the image icon at the bottom of the Message field. You can include up to four images or additional links to a Social Media Post.
  4. Set the time that you would like the post to be posted in the When field followed by what you want to post in the Message field.
  5. If you would like the post to be sent out at additional times click on + Schedule another post and set the dates and times of the additional postings. 
  6. When you are done, click on Schedule Post to save the post and be taken back to the Social Media dashboard.




  • How do I find a list of my Social Posts?
    To view a list of all of your social media posts, click on Social Media located at the top of the screen followed by Dashboard.

    • All Posts - This view will be shown by default and will show all social media posts that have been entered.
    • Scheduled Posts - To view a list of all scheduled social media posts, click on Scheduled while on the Social Media Dashboard.
    • Published Posts - To view a list of all scheduled social media posts, click on Published while on the Social Media Dashboard
    • Errors - To view a list of all social media posts with errors, click on Errors while on the Social Media Dashboard





  • How can I find when a Post will be published?
    To find the date and time of when a Post will be published. Go to the Social Media Dashboard and look to the right of the Post's status.


  • How do I edit a Post before it is Published?
    To edit a Post before it has been published, click on the pencil icon to the right of the post's title. 
    • How do I reschedule a Post?
      To reschedule a Post before it has been published, click on the pencil icon to the right of the post's title and edit the When or any additional scheduled times and then Modify Post.

  • How do I clone a Post?
    To clone a Post before it has been published, click on the click on the three vertical dots to the right of the post's title and select Clone from the options given. If the Post has been published click on the Icon icon to the right of the post's title,


  • How do I delete a Post?
    To delete a Post before it has been published, click on the three vertical dots to the right of the post's title and select Delete from the options given.

    • How do I delete a Post that has been published?
      To delete a Post after it has been published, click on the three vertical dots to the right of the post's title and select Delete from the options given. Please remember once a post is deleted it cannot be recovered and will be removed from where it was posted.


    • How do I delete multiple Posts?
      To delete multiple Posts, click on the click on the checkboxes located to the left of the posts that you would like to delete when you are finished click on the trash can icon located at the top of the Posts list. Please remember once a  post is deleted it cannot be recovered and will be removed from where it was posted.


Additional Articles

  • What is Social Metadata? - Reviews the Social Metadata window that is available for all module date except for Shared Content and Questions.