A Workflow is an optional setting for a site. It allows you to set up a list of customized instructions for the approval process of information viewed by the public, written by those that do not have the proper permissions for creating live content.



How do I create a Review Group?

To create a Review Group go to Security Management under Settings on the dashboard and select Groups. Click on +CREATE In the upper right-hand corner and enter the title of the new group.  You will back to the Groups menu where you will need to click on the Silhouette icon to the right of the group you would like to associate people with and choose the people that you would like to be part of the group and click save. Please note that if a person (account) is part of a Review Group that does not mean that they can edit the content within those departments. They will only be able to edit the content if either their account or the group itself is given the permission to do so. 


For more information on Groups and how to create. edit and also delete them, please see the article titled, Security Management.



How do I add a create a Workflow?

  1. While in the Workflows under Site Management window click on + Add Workflow in the upper right-hand corner.
  2. Enter the name of the workflow in the Name field and a brief description in the Description field. We recommend entering a description that is brief and descriptive so that either you or others will know what the workflow is for. This information will be shown on the summary screen for the workflow.
  3. Click on Review Groups and choose the groups that will be responsible for approving content for that workflow. Multiple groups can be assigned to a workflow by repeating this step for each of the groups. 
  4. Make sure to click the Create Workflow to save the new workflow.
  5. Now click on either Website Assignments or Intranet Assignments to select the department(s) that will be assigned to this workflow.  Chose the department(s) you want to be included in this workflow by clicking on the switch to the right of the department(s) to be covered by the workflow.  Chosen departments will have a green switch.
  6. When you are done, click on Back to List located at the top right side of the screen to be taken back to the Workflows menu.



  • How do I edit a workflow?
    To edit a Workflow, click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the workflow title that you would like to edit, select Summary from the menu. From there you will be able to edit the workflow by clicking on Edit Details. Please remember modifying or deleting a previously established workflow may affect items awaiting approval. Consider disabling workflow instead.

  • How do I view a list of groups that are responsible for a workflow?
    To view a list of group(s) responsible for a Workflow, click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the workflow title that you would like to edit, select Summary from the menu. On the following screen, there will be a list of the group(s) responsible for the workflow on the right side of the window.

  • How do I delete a workflow?
    To delete a Workflow, click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the workflow title that you would like to delete, select Summary from the menu. From there click on Delete Workflow. Please remember modifying or deleting a previously established workflow may affect items awaiting approval. Consider disabling workflow instead.

  • How do I disable/enable a workflow?
    To disable a Workflow, click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the workflow title that you would like to edit, select Summary from the menu followed by checking Disable Workflow. To enable uncheck Disable Workflow.
    • What does the vertical color bar to the left of a workflow's title mean?
      On the left side of the workflow's title, you will see a vertical bar, normally this will be green meaning it is active but it can also be gray which means that it is inactive.

    • How can I tell if a workflow is active or inactive?
      You can easily tell if a workflow is active or not by looking at the vertical color bar to the left of the workflow's title as noted above or looking at the status which is to the right of the workflow's title. There it will say if it is either ACTIVE or INACTIVE.

  • How do I edit a website or intranet assignment?
    To edit either the website or intranet assignments for a Workflow, click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the workflow title that you would like to edit the assignments for and choose either the appropriate assignment.

    • Why are some of the departments grayed out and not selectable on the assignment screens?
      Departments that are grayed out and not selectable on the assignment screen have already been added to another Workflow and cannot be added to another.

    • What does the 'R" and the numbers to the left to the left of the department names mean?
      To the left of each department, there will be either 'R' which means it is the root directory or a number which means it is a directory or a sub-directory. If a department is grayed out that means it is already covered in another workflow and cannot be added to another.