Display Name

If you are a Google organization, you can allow your users to set up login authorization via their Google account. This makes it so they don't have to remember yet another set of credentials to log in to your website. 


Users must log in the first time with their email address, and a Campus Suite assigned password. Once inside, the user can set Google authentication using the steps below:


Here is what the process would look like for each user

  1. User logs into the Campus Suite website using their account that has already been set up ahead of time. If the user forgot their login credentials (or perhaps has never logged in yet,) they can go to the login page and use the Forgot Password link to be emailed a link that will allow them to reset their password.
  2. Once logged in, they can click their Display Name located at the top-right of the screen.
  3. When the menu appears, click My Account.
  4. On this screen, there is another menu at the top-left that says Account - Click this, then select Manage Credentials on the menu that appears.
  5. Click the green + Register OAUTH button at the top-right.
  6. Finally, select Google as the method of authentication. If the user is logged into the appropriate account already, they are presented with a dialogue that asks them to confirm their approval to connect Campus Suite and the authentication that they have selected. If they are not logged in, they will be sent to the appropriate service to log in.

Once authorized, they will be able to login to Campus Suite via the authentication that they have chosen going forward by clicking the blue "Single Sign-On" button to the right of the email/password fields.



How do I remove the authentication for a user?

  1. Once logged in, click your Display Name located at the top-right of the screen.
  2. When the menu appears, click My Account.
  3. On this screen, there is another menu at the top-left that says Account - Click this, then select Manage Credentials on the menu that appears.
  4. Click on the Trash icon to the right of the authentication account that you would like to stop using.
  5. Finally, click Unregister when you are asked if you are sure you want to unregister the OAuth credential for that authentication type. Please note after unregistering, the user will need to use the login credentials assigned to them in Campus Suite to log in. Also if for some reason the user wants to use that authentication in the future they can register it again following the directions above.