The Content Locks menu gives you a centralized location where you can find if there are any locks that are preventing users from editing elements, such as pages or module items, that may exist and allow you to unlock them.
How long is an item locked?
An item is locked for an hour unless the lock is released in the Content Locks menu.
How do I find a list of locks that exist on my site?
To see a list of locks on your site, navigate to Content Locks under Site Management.
What does the vertical color bar to the left of a lock's title mean?
On the left side of the lock's title, you will see a vertical bar. If it is red, the item is locked and someone may be editing it. While if the bar is yellow, it is locked but it may not be being worked on. Please note, we do not recommend unlocking items that have a red color bar since someone could still be working on it.
What can be locked?
Below you will find a list of items, which can be found in the Locks menu, that can be locked.
- Alert Draft
- Post Draft
- Event Draft
- Gallery Draft
- Article Draft
- Page Draft
- Profile Draft
- Question Draft
- Snippet Draft
How can I tell who locked an item and when?
As noted above, you can locate if an item is locked and who locked it in the Content Locks menu under Site Management. The second place is at the item itself, be it a page or a module item there will be a lock and who locked it at the top left-hand side of the screen.
What does 'refreshed' mean in the Content Locks menu?
Refresh times are listed for locked items and it shows how long that item has been open in an editor. We do not recommend unlocking items that have a refresh time of less than an hour since it could still be being worked on.
How can I release the lock on an item?
To release a lock on an item, navigate to Content Locks menu under Site Management, locate the item that you would like to unlock and cick on the unlocked lock icon (release) to the right of the item that you would like to release the lock on.
Note - Please verify that the person who Campus Suite says has locked the page is no longer editing it. This way any changes that they are making is not lost.