blog(new).jpg


Blogs are great places to deliver important, yet more casual, content to your visitors. The Blog modules allow the departments in your organization to create, manage, and update their own blogs.




How do I add a new blog post in Campus Suite?

To add a new blog post to Campus Suite, navigate to whichever department you would like to add the post to and do the following steps.

  1. Click the green +Create in the upper right-hand corner and select Post
  2. Enter the information for the post, fields and their descriptions are listed below;
    • Title
    • Slug - This is auto-filled with the title of the post, It can be customized.
    • Timestamp - Enter the date and time that you want the post to be made live.
    • Image
    • Tags (Optional) - Select a tag, if you are using a widget to display tagged posts. See the Tags article for additional information.
    • Abstract (Optional)- Text that you would like to be shown in the list view of the widget. If nothing is entered, a portion of the text entered into the content will be displayed.
    • Content - Enter the content of the blog post. This can include images and links.
  3. After you've filled out the necessary information, make sure to click the Save --> Publish options just as you would when you're editing pages.





blogbarn.jpg



  • How do I find a list of posts associated with a department?

    To see a list of blog posts associated with a department in Campus Suite, navigate to the department that they are kept in and click on Blog in the module list.

  • What does the vertical color bar to the left of a post's title mean?
    On the left side of the post's title you will see a vertical bar, normally this will be grey but it can also be green which means that it is live (viewable by visitors to the site).

  • What is the status of a post?
    You can find the status of a post by looking to the left of the post's title, there you will find if it is LIVE, if there is a DRAFT of the post, if it is SCHEDULED to be made live, if it is SHARED and finally if it is LOCKED, meaning someone else is working on it.
    • How can I find out what department is sharing a post?
      If a post is marked as SHARED you can quickly find out what department is sharing it by looking under its title for Owned by.

  • How do I set a post so it is published at a later date/time? 
    You can easily set a later publication date/time when saving a post by choosing Publish Content and setting the date/time you would like it to be made live. Please note, this will not override any dates/times that are set for items such as alerts or articles, they will still be made live on the times set for those items.

  • How do I revert to an older version of a post?
    To revert to a previous version of a post in Campus Suite, click on the vertical of three dots located to the right of the post's title and select View Live History from the menu. On the following screen select the version you would like to revert to by clicking on the arrow to the right of the version and finally Back to Post List to return to view the post list view of the current department.

    Please note that this option will not be available if the post has never been made live before.

  • How do I find a list of Past drafts for a post?
    To view a list of past drafts for a post, click on the vertical of three dots located to the right of the post's title and select View Past Drafts from the menu. For more information on the Drafts Menu please visit the article 'What are Drafts?' To return to the post list view of the current department click on Back to Post List.
    • How do I clone a draft?
      If for some reason you find that you need to clone a draft, for example when it has been rejected or closed, click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the post's title and select View Past Drafts from the menu. On the following screen click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the correct draft and select Clone Content from the menu, then Save --> Save as New Draft.

  • How do I edit a post in  Campus Suite?
    To edit a post in Campus Suite, navigate to the department that it is kept in, click on posts in the module list and then the Pencil icon to the right of the post's title.

  • How do I duplicate a post?
    To duplicate a post,  navigate to the department that it is stored in, click on posts in the module list, then click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the post's title and select Clone Content from the menu. Enter the Title of the duplicate post and click on the spinning arrow icon to the right of Slug to refresh the slug and then Save --> Save as New Draft or Submit for Publication.

  • How do I move a post to another container (department)?
    To move a post,  navigate to the department that it is stored in, click on posts in the module list, then click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the post's title and select Move To... from the menu. Finally, select the container (department) you would like for it to be moved to.

  • How do I share or stop sharing a post with multiple departments?
    To share a post between multiple departments, navigate to the department that it is kept in, click on Blog in the module list
    then click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the post's title and select Share from the menu. Finally, select the container (department) you would like for it to be shared with and then Share at the bottom of the window.

    To stop sharing a post, navigate to the department that it is kept in, click on Blog in the module list then click on the three vertical dots located to the right of the post's title and select Share from the menu. Finally, select the container (department) that you would like to stop sharing the post with and then Share at the bottom of the window

  • How do I delete a post?
    To delete a post,  navigate to the department that it is stored in, click on posts in the module list, then click on the vertical of three dots located to the right of the post's title and select Delete from the menu. Please remember once a post is deleted it cannot be recovered.





Additional Articles